top of page
Search
  • confessionsofaheart

Past vs. Present

For years I never understood why I couldn't advance further then I did. As hard as I worked, all that I sacrificed. I tried to be different than I am. I tried to be a person that others told me I should be. I tried to fit in to a vision of who others thought I should be. Looking left and looking right, and not keeping my eyes on God. I took advice from everyone, never praying about it. I now know every closed door, every no, every betrayal, was for my own good. Every choice I made wasn't the right one, and I take responsibility and own my consequences. I have eliminated complacency, and comfort; the peace I feel is unexplainable, and I know that God lead me here and he won't leave me here as long I keep my eyes on him. My faith is restored and renewed. Day by day I get stronger. I learn a little more about who I am, and who I am supposed to be. No longer can I be shaken, distracted, or misdirected from my destiny. I'm coming for everything that was stolen from me, and everything I threw away.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page