top of page
Search
  • confessionsofaheart

Dear Us,

I owe us an apology

I apologize for how I neglected us

I apologize for how I put everyone before us

I apologize for how poorly, I allowed us to be treated

I apologize for losing the core foundation of who we were

I apologize for not being as strong as you needed me to be

I apologize for almost permanently destroying us

The heartache, pain, sleepless nights, undue stress I apologize for that too

I can promise this to us, this day we will never go back down that road again

Our life is no longer a revolving door if you're out, no longer can you return

I love us enough now to know what it is that we deserve and having the strength to walk away from anything less

I promise us that I will do whatever it takes to maintain our inner peace.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page